11th Album Release: ‘VERITAS’ Out on May 3 via Mascot Records

New Music Video Alert: “I WON’T BOW DOWN”

Renowned rock titans P.O.D., with Sonny Sandoval (vocals), Marcos Curiel (guitar), and Traa Daniels (bass), are making waves with the announcement of their 11th studio album, ‘VERITAS’. Acclaimed by Revolver as one of the year’s most anticipated releases, it’s scheduled for release on May 3 through Mascot Records. Secure your pre-order here.

Last autumn, the band made headlines with “DROP,” featuring Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe, earning accolades from Metal Injection, Consequence, and more. This was followed by “AFRAID TO DIE,” with Jinjer’s Tatiana Shmayluk, which, along with “DROP,” has amassed over seven million streams.

Curiel shares, “We’re eager for everyone to experience ‘VERITAS’. It’s a project filled with passion and pride, and we’re thrilled to share it with our fans.”

Sandoval reflects, “Every album is a new journey, and ‘VERITAS’ is no different. We believe we’ve elevated our sound with this one.”

Daniels adds, “‘VERITAS’ captures a diverse yet quintessentially P.O.D. sound. I’m sure it’ll be a favorite for many.”

Having rocked the music world for over 30 years, P.O.D. remains a force, constantly proving their mettle with each new release and performance. “We’re still here, creating some of our best music,” Curiel affirms. Sandoval adds, “We’re always proving ourselves, keeping that punk-rock spirit alive.”

As they step into a new era with ‘VERITAS’, P.O.D. continues to blend rock, reggae, hip-hop, and punk. “This album is a throwback to our raw, energetic roots,” says Daniels.

‘VERITAS’, written over several years in collaboration with The Heavy, is a high-octane auditory experience, combining emotional depth with a hard-hitting sound.

The album title ‘VERITAS’, meaning “Truth” in Latin, reflects the album’s emotional core. The cover art, featuring a child with obscured eyes, represents the intersection of innocence and hidden truths, according to Curiel.

P.O.D.’s commitment to their fans shines through in their electrifying live performances. They’ve graced stages at major festivals and alongside top bands like KORN and Evanescence.

Looking ahead with ‘VERITAS’, P.O.D. is fueled by excitement and gratitude. “There wasn’t an end goal 30 years ago,” Sandoval reminisces. “It’s always been about the next record, the next show. We’re still hustling, still working hard.”

‘VERITAS’ – Tracklist Highlights:

  1. “DROP” (Feat. Randy Blythe)
  2. “AFRAID TO DIE” (Feat. Tatiana Shmayluk)
  4. Plus more!

P.O.D. has lined up UK tour dates and appearances at major festivals like Welcome to Rockville and Sonic Temple, with more dates coming soon. And don’t miss their high-energy performance at Inked@Sea!

P.O.D. Live:

  • 3/14 — Manchester, UK — Manchester Academy
  • 3/15 — London, UK — OVO Arena Wembley
  • 3/16 — Birmingham, UK — O2 Arena
  • 5/12 — Daytona, FL — Welcome to Rockville
  • 5/16-18 — Columbus, OH — Sonic Temple
  • 9/18-21 — Miami Gardens, FL — INKED@SEA

Choose your Reaction!
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.